On the Application overview page within My Betty Blocks, sandboxes can be created by clicking
Create new sandbox at the bottom of the page.
Sandbox name: Choose a name for your sandbox.
Identifier: Choose an identifier for your sandbox, the final identifier will be the application identifier combined with the sandbox identifier.
After the sandbox has been created, you’ll see its options on the right:
This is the Merge overview, the Merge overview is where you can view all your changes made to the Sandbox and merge them with the sandbox or application above. When viewing the changes, you can unfold rows if they have multiple elements that have been changed, and also view the changes of each element by clicking the blue URL. When you’re sure you want to merge all the pending changes you can click
Merge changes in the top right corner of the application.
The application settings option for a sandbox is almost exactly the same as the application settings for an application. The only difference is that it's for this particular sandbox instead of the application itself.
The user management option for a sandbox is almost exactly the same as user management for an application. The only difference is that it's for this particular sandbox instead of the application itself.
The monitoring feature allows you to see the activity statistics: total number of API requests, expressions calculated, the execution time of actions in the runtime, etc. Learn more in this article.
The last option, which is the furthest on the right, is the delete sandbox option. Sandboxes can be deleted, but only when the previous sandboxes have been deleted first.